11 Dec
2024
11 Dec
'24
10:44 a.m.
Thanks for your insight. So if I remove an OSD without --replace its ID won't be reused when I e.g. add a new host with new disks? Even if I completely remove it from the cluster? I'm asking because I maintain a failure log per OSD and I'd like to avoid that an OSD previously in host A migrates to host B at a certain point. thanks again, Nicola