21 Aug
2023
21 Aug
'23
3:22 a.m.
Yeah, that's basically it, also taking into account Anthony's response, of course. Zitat von Nicola Mori <mori@fi.infn.it>:
Thanks Eugen for the explanation. To summarize what I understood: - delete from GUI simply does a drain+destroy; - destroy will preserve the OSD id so that it will be used by the next OSD that will be created on that host; - purge will remove everything, and the next OSD that will be crated will use a brand new id.
It all seems clear now, but please correct me if I'm wrong, and thanks again.