2 Jun
2025
2 Jun
'25
4:33 p.m.
On Mon, Jun 2, 2025 at 6:12 AM Hector Martin <marcan@marcan.st> wrote:
I guess this is so existing clients can find the real pool if they have the old pool cached or something?
Yes, that's why. We don't have any tools to help clean it up as it "shouldn't" have an impact and is a necessary part of the protocol in a lot of cases, though if you know you don't have clients touching files while they're attached to the old pool you can probably just remove them. -Greg