Reset a bucket in a zone
25 Apr
2023
25 Apr
'23
6:45 p.m.
Hi folks, Within a zonegroup, once a bucket is created, its metadata is sync-ed over to all zones. With bucket-level sync policy, however, its content may or may not be sync-ed over. To simplify the sync process, sometime I'd like to pick the bucket in a zone as the absolute truth and sync its content over to the bucket in another zone, which may have done some local deletions since the last time they were sync-ed. I don't want those local deletions to mess up with the planned sync. Is it possible to reset the bucket in this zone so it is in a "pristine" state and will receive everything from the source? Thanks,Yixin
1244
Age (days ago)
1244
Last active (days ago)
0 comments
1 participants
participants (1)
-
Yixin Jin