Archive Sync Module does not add a Delete Marker when object is deleted
14 Mar
2025
14 Mar
'25
1:33 p.m.
Hello everyone, I was testing out the Archive sync module with 2 zones, one as the master zone and another one as a read-only archive tier zone. The sync policy is set with a standard hierarchy of Group/Flow/Pipe. Came across this scenario: overwriting an object in master zone does result in adding a version and changing latest on the archive zone, but deleting the object in the master zone does not add a delete marker in secondary, and the object remains as latest in the archive zone. This way even setting lifecycle wouldn't help deleting that, since it's not a non-current version. Is this the standard behaviour of archive module? And how should you delete something permanently? Kind Regards
556
Age (days ago)
556
Last active (days ago)
0 comments
1 participants
participants (1)
-
motaharesdq@gmail.com